DEFAULT

The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down


Download The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down

He got his start as the front man for the C… read more. He got his start as the front man for the Commodoresa nationally popular Motown band du… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Qual Volutta - Verdi*, Dimitra Theodossiou, Massimo GiordanoGiorgio Surian, Orchestra I Pomeriggi 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Great album.

Reply Notify me 1 Helpful. Add all to Wantlist Remove all from Wantlist. Have: Want: Avg Rating: 3. My Album Collection by DLange. Polygram manufactured CD's for other labels.

German Album Charts by Bili-Rubin. Time Machine by earshot. Platenverzameling Wilco by tsme. Vinyl LP by railrunner. Dupes or No The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down by zzillizz. Vinyl by DivineNotHuman. Tapes by BrendonIrwan. CDs by BrendonIrwan. CD's manufactured by Sanyo by earshot. Albums that I've listened to by Garkenful.

The Only One. Running With the Night. Track Listing - Disc 2. Ain't No Sayin' No. Razor Waves - Fisthammer - Devour All You See Me.

Can't Find Love. The Groove. Spotify Amazon. Stuck on You Lionel Richie. Rolling Stone. Lionel RichieDavid Cochrane. Richie, Greg Phillinganes. Richie, David Foster. Richie, Cynthia Weil. Austrian Albums Chart [13]. Dutch Albums Chart [14]. German Albums Offizielle Top [15]. Media Control Charts. New Zealand Albums Chart [16]. Norwegian Albums Chart [17].

Swedish Albums Chart [18]. Swiss Albums Chart [19]. UK Albums Chart [20]. US Billboard [21]. Canadian Albums Chart [25]. Dutch Albums Chart [26]. On Can't Slow Downhis second solo album, Lionel Richie ran with the sound and success of his eponymous debut, The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down an album that was designed to be bigger and better. It's entirely possible that he took a cue from Michael Jackson 's Thrillerwhich set out to win over listeners of The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down corner of the mainstream pop audience, because Richie does a similar thing with Can't Slow Down -- he plays to the MOR adult contemporary audience, to be sure, but he ups the ante on his dance numbers, creating grooves that are funkier, and he even adds Έχω Πετάξει Μαζί Σου - Αλέκος Ζαζόπουλος - No 1 bit of rock with the sleek nocturnal menace of "Running With the Night," one of the best songs here.

He doesn't swing for the fences like Michael did in ; he makes safe bets, which is more in his character. But safe bets do pay off, and with Can't Slow Down Richie reaped enormous dividends, earning not just his biggest hit, The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down his best album.

He has less compunction about appearing as a pop singer this time around, which gives the preponderance of smooth ballads -- particularly "Penny Lover," "Hello," and Not A Nightmare - Artillery - When Death Comes country-ish "Stuck on You" -- conviction, and the dance songs roll smooth and easy, never pushing the beats too hard and relying more on Richie 's melodic hooks than the grooves, which is what helped make "All Night Long All Night " a massive hit.

Indeed, five of these songs all the aforementioned tunes were huge hits, and since the record ran only eight songs, that's an astonishing ration. The short running time does suggest the record's main weakness, one that it shares with many early-'80s LPs -- the songs themselves run on a bit too long, padding out the running length of the entire album.



Sitemap

Magic Touch - The Plimsouls - Everywhere At Once, The Dornoch Links - Bobby Crowe And His Scottish Dance Band* - Music For Ten Scottish Country Dances, Angélique Kidjo - Õÿö, Jessy - Bring Me Back To Life (Wolfpack Edit), Somebody To Love - Queen - A Day At The Races, What Will It Take (Pop Radio Mix) - Cynthia - What Will It Take, Shadows On Your Side - Duran Duran - Duran Duran (1): 1981-1990, Behind The Madness (2006 Remix) - Jeff Amadeus - 3 Decks Hardtechno Mix, Dance Little Sister - Terence Trent DArby - Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent DA, Various - Assück - The Shortest Tribute In The World 5 (Lathe Cut), Palaužta Rūtelė - Giedrė Kaukaitė - Debesų Keliu Didžiuoju / Upelio Varpelis, First Inf(E)Rænce (Karsten Pflum Remix) - Icarus - [Sylt] Remixes, Op Watersport - Adrie Oosterling - 20 Jaar

10 thoughts on “ The Only One - Lionel Richie - Cant Slow Down

  1. Feb 27,  · "Can't Slow Down" was Lionel Richie's "Thriller",going to #1 and containing five Top Ten smashes like "All Night Long","Hello","Running With The Night","Stuck On You" and "Penny Lover".The album tracks are also very good like the danceable title song,the lengthy but smooth slow jam "Love Will Find A Way" and the lush David Foster-produced ballad "The Only One".This R&B/pop classic got the /5(13).
  2. Feb 27,  · "Can't Slow Down" was Lionel Richie's "Thriller",going to #1 and containing five Top Ten smashes like "All Night Long","Hello","Running With The Night","Stuck On You" and "Penny /5(13).
  3. Superior Record Pressing Corp., Somerdale, NJ pressing identifiable by " raised outer pressing ring and smaller approx. " inner ring. Issued with lyric / credit inner sleeve. ML on cover, ML on labels. Recorded at Oceanway Recording Studios, exccept vocals on "The Only One," recorded at Sunset Sounds Recording Studios4/5().
  4. On Can't Slow Down, his second solo album, Lionel Richie ran with the sound and success of his eponymous debut, creating an album that was designed to be bigger and better.
  5. On Can't Slow Down, his second solo album, Lionel Richie ran with the sound and success of his eponymous debut, creating an album that was designed to be bigger and better.9/
  6. His follow up album, Can't Slow Down, sold over twi read more Lionel Brockman Richie, Jr. (born June 20, in Tuskegee, Alabama) is an American R&B singer, songwriter, composer, .
  7. Jul 27,  · Commercial performance for "Lionel Richie ‎– Can't Slow Down": The album reached #1 on the Billboard album chart. It also spent 59 consecutive weeks inside the Top 10 (including the entire year of ) and a total of weeks (over three years) on the Billboard /5(K).
  8. Oct 22,  · Can't Slow Down is probably Lionel Richie's best solo album, full of songs that would become hits--"All Night Long (All Night)," "Running with the Night," "Penny Lover," and "Hello." Like all of Richie's best music, the vocals are spare and the choruses inviting, with each track falling somewhere between straight-up pop and smoochy R&B. --Courtney Kemp/5().
  9. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Can't Slow Down on Discogs.4/4(1).
  10. Can't Slow Down, an album by Lionel Richie on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *